Jump to navigation

What is TickITplus?

TickITplus is more than a certification scheme and covers more than software development. It is intended to offer a flexible, multi-level approach to IT quality and certification assessment and can be applied at whatever level is deemed appropriate to the quality and process maturity of the organization and the needs of its customers. If multiple IT standards need to be addressed, these can be covered under one certification arrangement.
Read more about TickITplus >>

Essential Documentation

  • Base Process Library - at the heart of the TickITplus scheme is a process model called the Base Process Library (BPL). It will provide a complete set of forty TickITplus processes from which an organization will make their selection.
  • Core Scheme Requirements (CSR) - This document forms one element of the scheme documentation set, which is shown in Appendix A.
  • Kick-Start Guide - a general introduction providing a brief background to the scheme and the basic concepts.

Training and Consultancy

  • Approved Training Organisations (‘ATOs’) deliver training courses that lead to JTISC-approved qualifications. Here is information about public courses and ATOs.
  • Accredited consultants: while there is no scheme for accrediting TickITplus consultants, we can provide you with information about experienced, qualified consultants who could support your TickITplus project. Please contact us for further information.

Free Downloads

You can download lots of guidance documents from our guidance page.

Latest News

TickITplus Transition Period Ends 30th November 2014


The official transition period from the older TickIT scheme to the updated TickITplus scheme terminates on the 30th November 2014.


Sign up to our newsletter.