Core Scheme Requirements (CSR)

This document defines the requirements for the TickITplus Scheme.


The Topics covered include:

  • determining the scope of the assessment.
  • components of the TickITplus scheme - Base Process Library, Process Reference Model and Process Assessment Model
  • prerequisites for certification, pre-assessment activities, the assessment and post-assessment activities
  • guide to tailoring for the assessment types.


Introduction; Scope Determination; TickITplus Components; Assessment Strategy Document; Organizational Improvements and Assessments; Certification Prerequisites; Pre-assessment Activities; Conducting the Assessment; Post-Assessment Activities; Tailoring for Assessment Types; Accreditation Requirements; Appendices.

Format availability

The Core Scheme Requirements is supplied in pdf format.

The document is available from the Standards Download page